A Midsummer Night’s Dream

A Midsummer Night’s Dream

William Shakespeare




Director: Petal Pilley


Design: Brendan Savage


Cast: Patrick Becker, Frank Butcher, Paul Connolly, Kieran Coppinger, Valerie Egan, Michael Hayes, Charlene Kelly, Emer Macken with Morgan Cooke, Margaret O’Sullivan and Nuala ni Channain.


“I am blown away by the passion, skill and hard work of all concerned”. Editor, Galway Independent.




Lysander loves Hermia, and Hermia loves Lysander. Helena loves Demetrius; Demetrius used to love Helena but now loves Hermia. Shakespeare’s classic comedy include the adventures of four young Athenian lovers and a group of six amateur actors (the mechanicals), who are controlled and manipulated by fairies.


Venues: Blue Teapot Theatre, Galway & Ballinasloe Town Hall Theatre.



This website uses cookies and asks your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.